Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Media Film Festival 2018 and the Winner is...........

The Media Film Festival 2018

ARUFFO-RIM Jury Awards

Golden Trolley Grand Prize

The Cage

 Drama: An honest picture of redemption in the face of love. Director/Writer:  Ricky Staub Executive Producer:  Dan Walser Producer:  Jon Applebaum, David Raynor Director of Photography:  Minka Farthing-Kohl Original Score: Kevin Matley Cast: William Lee, Iesha Edwards, Michael “OG LAW” Tabon

Producer David Raynor accepted the Golden Trolley Award for "The Cage"

Best Local Film

A scheming wife, a ruthless mercenary, a mark unlike any he has ever hunted. Tonight the world will become a much stranger place for the baddest hit man in town. 

Director: Bill Haley Writer/Actor:Andre Duza Cast: LaTonya Grant, Mark Simms, Carol Anne Raffa,  Bryan Gallagher, Reggie Wu, Jeff Gordon

Director Bill Haley accepted the award for Best Local Film, "Tagati"

Best Animation

City of Haze 

 Best Comedy


Best Documentary


Best Drama

 Der Dunkle Reigen

Best Horror

Devil Town 

Audience Award Winners

Birds of a Feather


Laughing Branches - You and Me
(Tied in Votes )

The Cage

Baller Dreamz

Return Safely

Friday Horror

Deviltown - The Goatman of Kananaskis - Sound From the Deep
(3 Way Tie in Votes)

Saturday Matinee

The Last Doll Lady


Saturday Evening

Der Dunkle Reigen

Alternative Math

The Judy Award
2018 Honoree
Collette Decker

The Judy Award was created to recognize and celebrate the contributions of a member of our community whose service has helped to advance the Media Film Festival and in so-doing has helped make  Media a more vibrant home for the arts.

For a complete Media Film Festival Wrap - up
check out The Media Film Festival official website.

Like on Facebook
Follow on Twitter

See you next year
in the audience
or maybe in the movies.

No comments:

Post a Comment